Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Success Resources: Services

Summer 2021 Tutoring

Anatomy & Physiology:

Calculus:

  • Tuesday/Thursday: 12:45 - 2:00pm (H-260)

Chemistry:

  • Tuesday/Thursday: 1:30 - 2:30pm (R-212, ASC)
  • Wednesday: 1:00 - 2:00pm (online in Teams: CHM-131  |  CHM-151  |  CHM-152)

English / Writing / Humanities:

Contact Jesse Cockerham in Teams or at cockerhamj@surry.edu

Math:

  • Contact Donald Fowler in Teams or fowlerd@surry.edu for details
  • R-212 (ASC) or Online at the Math Team
    • Monday - Thursday
      • 8am-5pm
    • Friday
      • Appointments only available 8am-noon (contact Donald Fowler)

Free 24/7 Online Tutoring

Tutor.com FREE 24/7 Online Tutoring (Access in Moodle):

  • Use the Tutor.com link available in Moodle.
  • Free online tutoring available in most subject areas (view full info)

Citing Drop-in Help

The Writing Lab and the SCC Library provides citation help during normal hours of operation. You may also chat with a librarian 24/7.

  • Citation/Research Drop-In Help (bring materials with you)

Academic Advising

Melissa Recknor
Advising Director
Phone: 336-386-3628
Email: recknorm@surry.edu

Financial Aid

Andrea Simpson
Director
Phone: 336-386-3263
Email: simpsona@surry.edu

Tech Help

Technology Services Help Desk
Phone: 336-386-3434
Email: helpdesk@surry.edu​​​
Visit: E-135, help desk staff available

Career Services

Rachel Hiatt
Jobs Connect / Workforce Specialist
Phone: 336-386-3291
Email: hiattr@surry.edu

Disability Services

Laura Braken
Director
Phone: 336-386-3443
Email: brakenl@surry.edu

Disability Service
1-800-735-2962 (TTY)
1-800-735-8262 (voice)​​​