Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are a collection of guides and tutorials that can help you with specific research skills topics. If you need additional assistance, please contact a member of the library staff.
Subject and Course Guides
Doing research in history, psychology, religion, or another specific subject area? Looking for videos, newspapers, or journal articles? Whatever your subject, we have a guide describing the many resources available to you through the SCC Library.
Browse all subject and course guides
General article database covering most subjects, including business, science, education, society, and literature.
Films on Demand
Over 45,000 streaming documentaries. Find videos and clips about nearly any topic. Instructors can embed films in Moodle [Word .docx].
Over 215,000 e-books covering all subject areas. This is our largest source of online books.
A major archive of current and historical articles and e-books. Includes the full articles from all titles in the collection. Learn how to search JSTOR.
Literature Resource Center
Literary criticism, biographies, and overviews of the works of more than 130,000 authors.
eBooks on EBSCO host
Contains around 50,000 e-books. The collection is broad and covers most subject areas.
Business articles, country reports, market research, and much more. Click "Browse" to explore the subjects covered.
Get to the database you want quickly and easily with this alphabetical browsing list.
All • A • B • C • D • E • F • G • H • I • J • L • M • N • O • P • R • S • T • W
Location: R Building, 630 S. Main St., Dobson, NC 27017
Phone: 336-386-3259, Email: firstname.lastname@example.org