Databases A-Z

A compilation of e-books focusing on history, social sciences, and literature. It includes an extensive array of American slave narratives, books on American and world history, as well as literary criticism resources.

Explore a variety of business articles, country reports, market research, and more. Click "Browse" to explore the subjects covered.

Articles and reports on current news, topics, and trends on account and tax issues.

Poetry from African-American authors, 1750-1900.

AGRICOLA is the catalog and index to the National Agricultural Library.

Articles, charts, graphs, tables, etc. about all major agriculture and environment topics.

A great resource for automotive repair information.

The premier journal in the field of enology and viticulture. VEN students only.

Poems written from 1650-1920. Includes Anne Bradstreet, Emily Dickinson, Edgar Allan Poe, Walt Whitman & Herman Melville.

An anatomy & physiology tool that provides 3D interactive videos, narrated animations, common clinical conditions, case studies, and quizzes.

Includes over 7 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.

The image gallery from the Smithsonian. More than 8,000 photos, letters, sketches, and diaries.

This database offers articles on art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater and cultural studies.

Articles on companies, economies, markets, trade, and business conditions in these regions.

Articles from journals in Australia and New Zealand.

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life, fisheries, plant science, microbiology, and more.

Company, industry, economic and market research from Hoover's, Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.

Articles about Canadian agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history, society, and more.

Canadian newspapers from leading publishers, including full back issues for many papers.

Career information on technical topics, such as computers, healthcare, building, auto, sales, accounting, design, and photography.

Premier collection of articles and materials from the nursing and allied health field. Some evidence-based material is available here as well.

Academic journals and other titles covering computer science. Topics include artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, hardware, security, and more.

Popular collection of product reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, finance, and health info.

Academic journal articles from many European publishers and universities.

Detailed research reports about current social and political topics.

Our largest collection of encyclopedia and dictionary entries. Covers every major subject.

Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal effects, and trends.

Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from across the state.

A good place to find primary sources for your research. Search millions of photos, books, audio and video clips from libraries, archives, and museums across the U.S.

Contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Some of the subjects are forecasting, natural hazards, air and water pollution, weather, soil, water, and wildlife conservation, environmental quality, and more.

Academic journals that are locally published in East European and Central European countries.

Academic journals that are locally published in many East Asian and South Asian countries.

270,000 e-books covering all subject areas. This is our largest source of online books.

Contains around 50,000 e-books. The collection is broad and covers most subject areas.

Research on primary, secondary, and higher education. Also includes material on special education, home schooling, adult education, and more.

A large collection of magazine, newspaper, and other digital media content. This resource is designed for middle and high school students as well as undergraduates.

This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Some of the subjects are construction materials, engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes, hazardous materials, industrial robots and automation.

Poems written from 600 to 1900 including Thomas Percy, Walter Scott, Robert Dodsley, Francis Turner Palgrave, and more.

Info for business owners and researchers. Includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

Poems by modern poets such as T. S. Eliot, Thom Gunn, Seamus Heaney, Sylvia Plath, and more.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health. Topics include sports injuries, women's health, nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry.

Explore careers and plan your career path. Quickly find the career information you need. This resource includes industry articles, resume and cover letter help, and skills advice.

Over 49,000 streaming documentaries. Find videos and clips about nearly any topic. Instructors can embed films in Moodle [Word .docx].

A collection of 54 high quality dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.

Clinical research plus consumer and health titles.

Articles and other materials about healthcare management and administration.

A treasury of American genealogical sources: unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.

3.5 million pages of from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.

A collection of sources on global history from ancient times to the present. Many primary sources included.

E-books from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry. Every e-book is available for unlimited, simultaneous use.
Select Surry CC and enter password: helpking

Articles from journals published locally in India.

Hundreds of the world's top newspapers. Includes The Times (London), the Financial Times, The Guardian, and many more.

A major archive of current and historical articles and e-books. Includes the full articles from all titles in the collection. Learn how to search JSTOR.

Provides access to journals published in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.

Search the leading library and information science journals. This collection provides over 125 core titles.

Find info on all areas of the study of language.

Literary criticism, biographies, and overviews of the works of more than 130,000 authors.

A huge collection of popular magazines, journals, and reference books. Material dates back to 1917. Includes Consumer Reports, Car and Driver, Elle, Essence, Good Housekeeping, and Popular Mechanics, and many more.

Supports materials science research and covers topics such as metals, ceramics, polymers, corrosion, molding and casting, welding, and forming.

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drug info, medical dictionaries, and more.

Journals locally published in many Middle Eastern and African countries.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches. Includes civil engineering, political science, defense, space flights, and more.

Includes research and opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of exchange trade funds.

Info about the state, its history, people, government, schools, and colleges.

More than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Includes all U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Full articles from the New York Times, 1980-current.

Great primary source resource. Find letters and diaries that show the experiences of hundreds of women.

This is a great place to get reading recommendations. If you love books, this database was created just for you.

One of the best collections of health research available. This is a large catalog of famous medical journals and thousands of other publications.

Open Education North Carolina Collection contains free, open textbooks that have been curated for the most frequently taught courses across North Carolina's 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Faculty can adopt these open educational resources (OER) to save their students money and lower the overall cost of higher education.

Find e-books from libraries across America. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time. How to Borrow from Open Library

Covers today’s hottest social issues. Find pro/con articles as well as magazine and journal articles on popular topics.

A great site for physical therapy students to start their research. This resource provides citations of over 41,000 clinical trials and evidence-based articles. *Partial full text. Email library@surry.edu for help finding full articles*

Political science journals and reports covering most topics related to the field.

Our largest collection of articles for your research. A great place to search for nearly any topic. Includes popular magazines, newspapers, and academic journals.

Poetry, prose, drama, biographies, literary criticism, and more. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind.

A great place to find psychology articles. Also includes info on related topics like communication, crime, addiction, the brain, society, etc.

Provides access to the major literature in the field of public health.

The premier citation website to search for science, health, and medicine articles. *Partial full text. Email library@surry.edu for help finding full articles*. Limit to full text only at PubMed Central.

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.

Religious news and info, details on beliefs, and reports on religious history.

An information literacy site. Helps teachers to guide students through research projects.

General article database covering most subjects, including business, science, education, society, and literature.

Find articles from hundreds of science publications. Chemistry, biology, agriculture, and many more areas are covered.

Provides background and current analysis for researching and understanding current issues.

Articles covering topics in anthropology, sociology, psychology, criminal justice, political science, social work, & more.

An article collection focused on all topics within the field of sociology.

Health e-book titles along with evidence-based resources and other tools.

A summary of statistics on society, politics, and economy of the U.S.

Covers topics including computer apps, data communications, data processing, information science, radio and TV.

Articles from journals published locally in Turkey.

62 of the most important African-American poets of the last century.

Modern American poetry from the early 20th century to the present.

Poetry from well-known English poets from the last century.

Journals published locally in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.

Content from many national and world newspapers and newswires.

Updated daily and contains full articles.

A catalog of books from libraries worldwide. No longer includes most NC Community College Library holdings.