Skip to Main Content

VPATs® and Accessibility Documents: Library Products

A repository to assist libraries in accessibility compliance

Disclaimer: The presence of a VPAT® on this website does not indicate that the vendor/product is compliant with any accessibility standard, nor does it indicate the product is approved or recommended by Surry Community College.

A VPAT® is a starting point to determine compliance. Most documents on this site are Section 508 VPATs® (VPAT® 1.0), which was discontinued in January 2018, and does not address all of the WCAG 2.0 AA criteria. VPAT® 2.0 or higher addresses WCAG 2.0 criteria. Contact the accessibility team at your college and product vendors for more information.

Comparison Table of WCAG 2.0 to Existing 508 Standards

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection

A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy

A.D.A.M. (VPAT® 1.0)

A.D.A.M. Accessibility Statement

Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press WCAG 2.0 (VPAT® 2.0)

Alexander Street Accessibility Statement

ALLDATA

No VPAT® available. Confirmed by ALLDATA representative to AU on 5/25/16: "Generally speaking the ALLDATA Repair database is not a database that is able to be used by blind or otherwise disabled persons and hasn’t been designed as such."

American Chemical Society

ACS (VPAT® 1.0)

ACS Accessibility Information

American Mathematical Society

MathSciNet (VPAT® 1.0)

Artstor

Artstor (VPAT® 1.0)

Association for Computing Machinery

ACM Digital Library (VPAT® 1.0)

ACM Accessibility Information

Avention

OneSource (VPAT® 1.0)

Biblioboard

Biblioboard (VPAT® 1.0)

Cambridge University Press

Cambridge Journals Online (VPAT® 1.0)

CUP Accessibility Information

Chadwyck-Healey

Chadwyck-Healey Accessibility Statement

Credo

Credo Accessibility Information

Docuseek

Docuseek WCAG 2.3 (VPAT® 2.0)

EBSCO

EBSCO Accessibility Information

Elsevier

ScienceDirect Accessibility Statement

Scopus (VPAT® 1.0)

Elsevier Accessibility Information

Gale Cengage

Gale Accessibility Policy

Gale Literary Sources WCAG (VPAT® 2.0)
Covers the full family of literature products.
Gale Virtual Reference Library WCAG (VPAT® 2.0)
In Context Product Family WCAG (VPAT® 2.0)
Including: Biography In Context, Global Issues in Context, Opposing Viewpoints In Context, Research in Context, Science In Context, Student Resources In Context, U.S. History In Context, & World History In Context
Infotrac Collections WCAG (VPAT® 2.0)
Including: Academic OneFile, Agriculture Collection, Business Economics and Theory, Communications and Mass, Media Collection, Computer Database, Criminal Justice Collection, Culinary Arts Collection, Diversity Studies Collection, Educator's Reference Complete, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Fine Arts and Music Collection, Gardening; Landscape and Horticulture Collection, Gender Studies Collection, General OneFile, General Science Collection, Health Reference Center Academic, Home Improvement Collection, Informe Academico, Hospitality; Tourism and Leisure Collection, Information Science and Library Issues Collection, Insurance and Liability Collection, Military and Intelligence Database, Newsstand, Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection, Pop Culture Collection, Popular Magazines, PowerSearch, Psychology Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection, Small Business Collection, Student Edition, Vocations and Careers Collection, War and Terrorism Collection, & World History Collection.
17th-18th Century Burney Collection Online (VPAT® 1.0)
19th Century British Library Newspapers Online (VPAT® 1.0)
19th Century UK Periodicals Online (VPAT® 1.0)
19th Century US Newspapers Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Academic ASAP (VPAT® 1.0)
Academic OneFile (VPAT® 1.0)
Aplia (VPAT® 1.0)
Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity LGBTQ History (VPAT® 1.0)
Archives Unbound (VPAT® 1.0)
Artemis Literary Sources (VPAT® 1.0)
Associated Press Collections Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Associations Unlimited (VPAT® 1.0)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (VPAT® 1.0)
Book Review Index (VPAT® 1.0)
Book Review Index Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Books & Authors (VPAT® 1.0)
British Literary Manuscripts Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Business Insights: Global (VPAT® 1.0)
Canada in Context (VPAT® 1.0)
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (VPAT® 1.0)
Career Transitions (VPAT® 1.0)
CengageBrain.com (VPAT® 1.0)
Cengage Learning Catalog (VPAT® 1.0)
Chatham House Online Archive (VPAT® 1.0)
Chilton Library (VPAT® 1.0)
Chilton Online Auto Repair Manuals (VPAT® 1.0)
CLeBook Platform (VPAT® 1.0)
CNow (VPAT® 1.0)
CourseMate Platform (VPAT® 1.0)
CourseSmart Website and Reader (VPAT® 1.0)
Delmar Health Care (VPAT® 1.0)
Demographics Now: Business & People (VPAT® 1.0)
Dictionary of Literary Biography Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Discovering Collection (VPAT® 1.0)
The Economist Historical Archive (VPAT® 1.0)
Educator’s Reference Complete (VPAT® 1.0)
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Expanded Academic ASAP (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale Contemporary Authors (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale Contemporary Literary Criticism (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale Directory Library (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale Genealogy Connect (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale Interactive Science/Chemistry/Human Anatomy (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale Legal Forms (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale Virtual Reference Library (VPAT® 1.0)
Gale World Scholar: Latin American and the Caribbean (VPAT® 1.0)
General Reference Center (VPAT® 1.0)
GREENR (VPAT® 1.0)
Health and Wellness Resource Center (VPAT® 1.0)
In Context Product Family (VPAT® 1.0)
Infotrac Collections (VPAT® 1.0)
Junior Reference Collection (VPAT® 1.0)
LegalTrac (VPAT® 1.0)
Literature Criticism Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Literature Resource Center (VPAT® 1.0)
LitFinder (VPAT® 1.0)
MLA International Bibliography (VPAT® 1.0)
National Geographic Kids (VPAT® 1.0)
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (VPAT® 1.0)
Nursing Resource Center (VPAT® 1.0)
PowerSpeak Languages (VPAT® 1.0)
Price It! (VPAT® 1.0)
Questia School (VPAT® 1.0)
Sabin Americana (VPAT® 1.0)
Science in Context (VPAT® 1.0)
Scribner Collection (VPAT® 1.0)
Skillsoft (VPAT® 1.0)
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive (VPAT® 1.0)
Something About the Author Online (VPAT® 1.0)
Student Resource Center - Junior (VPAT® 1.0)
Testing & Education Reference Center (VPAT® 1.0)
The Times Digital Archive, The Sunday Times Digital Archive (VPAT® 1.0)
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive (VPAT® 1.0)
Twayne’s Author Series (VPAT® 1.0)
US Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832 to 1978 (VPAT® 1.0)
Women’s Studies: Women’s Issues and Identities (VPAT® 1.0)

Geographic Research

SimplyMap (VPAT® 1.0)

GeoScience World

GeoScience World (VPAT® 1.0)

IBISWorld

IBISWorld (VPAT® 1.0)

IEEE

IEEE Xplore Accessibility Statement

Infobase Publishing

Infogroup

Reference USA (VPAT® 1.0)

Innovative

Kanopy

Kanopy Streaming (VPAT® 1.0)

Kanopy Accessibility Information

JSTOR

JSTOR Accessibility Statement

LexisNexis

LexisNexis Academic (VPAT® 1.0)

LexisNexis Accessibility Information

LibraryH3lp

LibraryH3lp Accessibility Information

Lynda.com

Lynda.com (VPAT® 1.0)

Lynda.com Accessibility Information

Mango

Mango Languages (VPAT® 1.0)

McGraw-Hill

Mergent

Mergent Online (VPAT® 1.0)

Morningstar

No VPAT available. Request made by AU on 5/25/16.

Morningstar Accessibility Information

NC LIVE

NC LIVE Video Collection (VPAT® 1.0)

Nuwav Information Systems

Cypress Resume Builder WCAG (VPAT® 2.0)

OCLC

OCLC Accessibility Statement

Omeka

Omeka.net (VPAT® 1.0)

Omeka Accessibility Statement

Oxford University Press

OUP Accessibility Statement

OverDrive

OverDrive Accessibility Guide

OverDrive Accessibility Statement

Ovid

Ovid Accessibility Information

Palgrave Macmillan

Nature.com, Palgrave-journals.com, Palgraveconnect.com (VPAT® 1.0)

Palgrave Macmillan Accessibility Statement

Palgrave Macmillan Journals Accessibility Statement

PolicyMap

PolicyMap (VPAT® 1.0)

Project Muse

Project Muse (VPAT® 1.0)

Project Muse Accessibility Information

Pronunciator

Pronunciator (VPAT® 1.0)

ProQuest

VPATs for other ProQuest products

ProQuest Accessibility Information

No VPAT available for Sanborn Maps Geo Edition. Confirmed to AU by ProQuest representative on 5/26/16.

Publishing Technology

Ingenta Connect (VPAT® 1.0)

Ingenta Accessibility Information

Recorded Books

No VPAT available. Request made by AU on 5/25/16.

Recorded Books Accessibility Statement

SAGE

SAGE Accessibility Information

SirsiDynix

SirsiDynix Accessibility Information

Springer

SpringerLink (VPAT® 1.0)

Springshare

LibGuides WCAG (VPAT® 2.0)
LibGuides v1 (VPAT® 1.0)
LibCal v1 (VPAT® 1.0)
LibGuides v2 (VPAT® 1.0)
LibGuides CMS is included.
LibCal v2 (VPAT® 1.0)
LibAnswers v2 (VPAT® 1.0)
LibChat is included.

LibGuides Accessibility Information

Taylor and Francis Group

Taylor and Francis Accessibility Information

Teton Data Systems

STAT!Ref Accessibility Information

Therapeutic Research Center

No VPAT for Natural Medicines available. Request made by AU on 5/25/16.

Natural Medicines - Accessibility Statement

Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters Accessibility Notice

Wiley

Wiley Online Library (VPAT® 1.0)

Wiley Accessibility Information