Contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Some of the subjects are forecasting, natural hazards, air and water pollution, weather, soil, water, and wildlife conservation, environmental quality, and more.
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Some of the subjects are construction materials, engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes, hazardous materials, industrial robots and automation.
Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. *Trial ends December 15*
A huge collection of popular magazines, journals, and reference books. Material dates back to 1917. Includes Consumer Reports, Car and Driver, Elle, Essence, Good Housekeeping, and Popular Mechanics, and many more.
Open Education North Carolina Collection contains free, open textbooks that have been curated for the most frequently taught courses across North Carolina's 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Faculty can adopt these open educational resources (OER) to save their students money and lower the overall cost of higher education.
A great site for physical therapy students to start their research. This resource provides citations of over 41,000 clinical trials and evidence-based articles. *Partial full text. Email firstname.lastname@example.org for help finding full articles*
The premier citation website to search for science, health, and medicine articles. *Partial full text. Email email@example.com for help finding full articles*. Limit to full text only at PubMed Central.
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards. Content also includes The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more.